University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

University of Kerala Latest Exam Results

BA B.Sc. BCA MA Msc. M.Com M.Phil MBA B.Ed.
Bachelor of Hotel management and Catering Technology (BHM) 8th Sem Degree Exam Result JULY 2017 (2011 Regular/Supplementry) B.Sc Physics/Computer Application/Environmental Sc./Water Management 1st Sem Exam Result 2017
M.A. Philosophy Supplementary (SDE) Degree Exam Result August 2017 B.Arch. 10th Sem Supply Exam Result Nov 2017 M.S.C. Science 1st Sem Supplementary Exam Result August 2017 M.A. Final Sanskrit Supplementary (SDE) Degree Exam Result Aug 2017
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering 7th Sem Supplementary Exam Result 2017 B.Sc. 2nd Year Degree Exam Result April 2017 (Part 1st/2nd/3rd Subsidiary Subjects) MASLP (CBCSS) 4th Sem Degree Exam Result July 2017 B.Sc. Nursing (Supplementary) 1st Year Exam Result August 2017 L.L.B. 5th Year 4th Sem Exam Result May 2017 BLISc Supplementary Exam Result August 2017
M.A. Final Arabic (SDE) Supplementary Exam Result August 2017 P.G.D.H.R. Exam Result July 2017 Law 6th Sem (Regular And Supplementary) Exam Result Sept 2017 B.Ed. Degree 2nd Sem Exam Result May 2017 (Regular 2015 Scheme) P.G. (Diploma In Biomedical Sciences) 1st/2nd Sem Exam Result March 2017 B.Sc. 5th Degree Exam Result May 2017 B.Sc. Computer Science 6th Sem (Restructured 2004 Scheme) Degree Exam Result February 2017 B.Arch Degree 5th Sem (Regular/Supplementary) Exam Result Dec 2016 (2013 Scheme)
Page 1 of 11

About University of Kerala (KERALA-UNIVERSITY)

The University of Kerala was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore (now southern part of Kerala and some neighbouring parts of state of Tamilnadu) in 1937. During the 7 decades since the University of Kerala grew and shrunk physically and transformed itself in many ways. It is difficult to summarise what the Kerala University is in a brief space.

The University of Travancore was established in 1937 by a promulgation of the Maharajah of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma who was also the first Chancellor of the University. Sir C. P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan (Prime minister) of the State was the first Vice-Chancellor. He was an eminent scholar and an able administrator. It is said the Government made an unsuccessful attempt to invite Albert Einstein to be the first Vice-Chancellor. The University was modelled after the best Universities of the United Kingdom, and even today retains some of these features. The affiliating system of the University however evolved to be different from the college system in British Universities. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centres and other departments.

Teaching, Research and Knowledge extension are the mandate of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. In 2007, the University awarded over 100 PhDs. (University’s research activities are also going on in select affiliated colleges and other recognised research centres in and outside the state The University has also a number of study centres in specialised areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Womens Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges.
Global Latest Results

Get Results in Your Email

Enter your email address:

An Verification email will be send that You Need to verify.

Sharing is Sexy
Facebook Google+ Twitter