University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

University of Kerala Latest Exam Results

BA B.Sc. BCA MA Msc. M.Com M.Phil MBA B.Ed.
B.Ed. 2nd Sem Exam Result May 2017 (2015 Scheme) Notification of Private Registration to Degree (Annual Scheme) Programmes 2018/20
B.A English 2nd Sem/Communicative English Degree Exam Result Nov 2016 B.Tech Combined 1st/2nd Sem Exam Result Jan 2017 (Supplementary/ Transitory/Mercy Chance 2008 Scheme) LLB Degree 7th Sem 5th Year/3rd Sem 3rd Year Exam Result 2017 (Prior to 2011-12 Admns/Mercy Chance) B.Com 2nd Sem Commerce and Hotel Management And Catering (339) Degree Exam Result Nov 2016
B. Com 3rd Sem Exam Result Dec 2016 (Suppl./Scheme Improvement/Scheme Regular 2013/15) Integrated Diploma in Russian Exam Result July 2017 B.Sc 3rd Sem Exam Result Dec 2016 B.Sc. 3rd Sem Degree Supplementary/Improvement Exam Result Dec 2016 Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (B.H.M) 4th Sem Exam Result February 2017 B.Sc (CS) 3rd Sem (Supplementary 2013 & 2014 Admn.) Degree Exam Dec 2016
M.B.B.S Part 1st Final (Additional/Supply) Exam Result Aug 2017 BSW 3rd Sem Degree Regular/Improvement Exam Result Dec 2016 (2015 Scheme) M.C.A Degree 5th Sem Exam April/May 2017 (Supplemantary/Mercy) B.P.Ed. 7th Sem Supplementary Exam Result June 2017 B.P.Ed. 2nd Sem (Supplementary) Exam Result April 2017 B.Ed. Special Education (Intellectual Disability) 2nd Sem Exam Result August 2016 Time Table of B.C.A. 2nd Sem (Reg/Sup) Practical Exam July 2017 Notification of B.Tech. 6th Sem Regular Exam 2017 (2014 Scheme)
Page 3 of 11

About University of Kerala (KERALA-UNIVERSITY)

The University of Kerala was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore (now southern part of Kerala and some neighbouring parts of state of Tamilnadu) in 1937. During the 7 decades since the University of Kerala grew and shrunk physically and transformed itself in many ways. It is difficult to summarise what the Kerala University is in a brief space.

The University of Travancore was established in 1937 by a promulgation of the Maharajah of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma who was also the first Chancellor of the University. Sir C. P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan (Prime minister) of the State was the first Vice-Chancellor. He was an eminent scholar and an able administrator. It is said the Government made an unsuccessful attempt to invite Albert Einstein to be the first Vice-Chancellor. The University was modelled after the best Universities of the United Kingdom, and even today retains some of these features. The affiliating system of the University however evolved to be different from the college system in British Universities. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centres and other departments.

Teaching, Research and Knowledge extension are the mandate of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. In 2007, the University awarded over 100 PhDs. (University’s research activities are also going on in select affiliated colleges and other recognised research centres in and outside the state The University has also a number of study centres in specialised areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Womens Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges.
Global Latest Results

Get Results in Your Email

Enter your email address:

An Verification email will be send that You Need to verify.

Sharing is Sexy
Facebook Google+ Twitter