University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

University of Kerala Latest Exam Results

BA B.Sc. BCA MA Msc. M.Com M.Phil MBA B.Ed.
B.Sc. Computer Science (Hearing Impaired) Exam Result June 2017 NEW B.P.A. (Mercy Chance) Annual Exam Result 2017
MBL 1st Sem Exam Result Oct 2016 Time Table of M.V.A 3rd Sem Exam Sept 2017 MPE Previous/Final Year Exam Result April 2017 B.A 6th Sem Journalism & Mass Communication/Video Production (129) April Degree Exam 2017
M.F.A. 1st Sem. (Painting & Sculpture) Exam Result March 2017 BCA VIth Sem Regular & Supplementary April Exam Result 2017 M.B.B.S. 3rd Professional Part 2nd Exam Result March 2017 B.Voc Programme in Software Development 4th Sem (Regular/Improvement/Supply) Exam Result July 2016 B.Voc Programme in Software Development 1st Sem (Regular/Improvement/Supply) Exam Result July 2016 M.A. Economics (Final/Previous) Exam Result July/Aug 2016
B.Voc 4th Sem Tourism & Hospitality Management Regular Exam Result Aug 2016 (2014 Admn) M.A. Mass Communication and Journalism 1st Sem Exam Result Feb 2016 M.Tech 1st (Supply)/3rd (Regular) Sem Exam Result April 2016 M.A. Public Admin Previous/Final Exam Result Aug 2016 B.Sc C.S (320) Group 2(b) 4th Sem Exam Result June 2016 BBA 1st CBCSS (2013 Scheme supply) 4th Sem Exam Result 2016 M.A. Political Science Previous/Final Year (SDE) Exam Result July/August 2016 B.Sc. 2nd Year (Subsidiary Subjects) Part 1st/ 2nd & 3rd Exam Result April/JUNE/JULY 2016
Page 1 of 8

About University of Kerala (KERALA-UNIVERSITY)

The University of Kerala was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore (now southern part of Kerala and some neighbouring parts of state of Tamilnadu) in 1937. During the 7 decades since the University of Kerala grew and shrunk physically and transformed itself in many ways. It is difficult to summarise what the Kerala University is in a brief space.

The University of Travancore was established in 1937 by a promulgation of the Maharajah of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma who was also the first Chancellor of the University. Sir C. P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan (Prime minister) of the State was the first Vice-Chancellor. He was an eminent scholar and an able administrator. It is said the Government made an unsuccessful attempt to invite Albert Einstein to be the first Vice-Chancellor. The University was modelled after the best Universities of the United Kingdom, and even today retains some of these features. The affiliating system of the University however evolved to be different from the college system in British Universities. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centres and other departments.

Teaching, Research and Knowledge extension are the mandate of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. In 2007, the University awarded over 100 PhDs. (University’s research activities are also going on in select affiliated colleges and other recognised research centres in and outside the state The University has also a number of study centres in specialised areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Womens Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges.
Global Latest Results
Sharing is Sexy
Facebook Google+ Twitter