University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

University of Kerala Latest Exam Results

BA B.Sc. BCA MA Msc. M.Com M.Phil MBA B.Ed.
BBA 1st CBCSS (2013 Scheme supply) 4th Sem Exam Result 2016 M.A. Political Science Previous/Final Year (SDE) Exam Result July/August 2016
B.Sc. 2nd Year (Subsidiary Subjects) Part 1st/ 2nd & 3rd Exam Result April/JUNE/JULY 2016 M.Phil. Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Exam Result July 2016 (Batch 2015–16) M.A. History (Previous/Final) Exam Result July/Aug 2016 PGDHHA/MHA 1st/2nd/3rd Year Exam Result April 2016
M.Sc. Computer Science 1st Sem (SDE) Exam Result July 2016 B.A (Regular and Supply) Part 1st/2nd Exam Result June-July 2016 Post Graduate 4th Sem Exam Result July 2016 M.Ed. 2nd Sem Exam Result May 2016 B.Com. Part 1st/2nd Exam Result April 2016 B.Arch. Degree (Regular and Supply) Improvement and Supply (2013 Scheme) Exam Result 2016
B.Tech 7th Sem (2008 Scheme) Supply Exam Result June 2016 B.A/B Com/BBA.LLB 3rd Sem Integrated 5th Year Exam Result Apr 2016 B.Tech (Part Time) 7th Sem Supply (2008 Scheme) Exam Result 2016 M.Sc. Computer Science (SDE) 1st Sem Exam Result July 2016 PGDCA 1st, 2nd, 3rd Sem. Exam Result August-September 2016 M.Sc. (CND) (Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics) SDE Final Year Exam Result May 2016 M.Tech. 1st Sem. (FT & PT) Supplementary and 3rd Sem. (PT) Regular Exam Result Apr 2016 (2013 SCHEME) ECE Branch Only Provisional Lists of University Toppers of M.A./M.Sc./M.Com./M.S.W./M.P.A. Exam July 2016
Page 5 of 11

About University of Kerala (KERALA-UNIVERSITY)

The University of Kerala was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore (now southern part of Kerala and some neighbouring parts of state of Tamilnadu) in 1937. During the 7 decades since the University of Kerala grew and shrunk physically and transformed itself in many ways. It is difficult to summarise what the Kerala University is in a brief space.

The University of Travancore was established in 1937 by a promulgation of the Maharajah of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma who was also the first Chancellor of the University. Sir C. P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan (Prime minister) of the State was the first Vice-Chancellor. He was an eminent scholar and an able administrator. It is said the Government made an unsuccessful attempt to invite Albert Einstein to be the first Vice-Chancellor. The University was modelled after the best Universities of the United Kingdom, and even today retains some of these features. The affiliating system of the University however evolved to be different from the college system in British Universities. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centres and other departments.

Teaching, Research and Knowledge extension are the mandate of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. In 2007, the University awarded over 100 PhDs. (University’s research activities are also going on in select affiliated colleges and other recognised research centres in and outside the state The University has also a number of study centres in specialised areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Womens Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges.
Global Latest Results

Get Results in Your Email

Enter your email address:

An Verification email will be send that You Need to verify.

Sharing is Sexy
Facebook Google+ Twitter